I am free

(DRAFT)

I am free of these numbers that stare at me

I am free to go to sleep when I please

I am free to abandon this theory

That if a is not b then I cannot be free

* * *

I am free of the need to create to survive

I am free to not have to ask why all the time

I am free to spend weekends outside

Of the box of my mind where I cannot be free

* * *

I am free to ignore patterns in tiles and trees

I am free to dream non-mathematical dreams

I am free to return when I please

To this strange world of science where I may yet feel free.

Leave a Reply

